At the October 1, 2018 City Council meeting, Council accepted the letter of resignation from Council Member Mark Engstrom.  Therefore, City Council is currently accepting applications to fill the vacancy.  If you are interested in applying, please stop by City Hall for an application.  The candidacy requirements may be found at: https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/laws/candidacy.shtml


City Council


Bill Seiler
Mayor
mayor@cityofmariontx.org

Kerry Gutierrez
Mayor Pro-Tem
kgutierrez@cityofmariontx.org

Victor Contreras
Alderman
vcontreras@cityofmariontx.org

Mark Engstrom
Alderman
mengstrom@cityofmariontx.org

Shane Pawelek
Alderman
SPawelek@cityofmariontx.org

Belinda Reasor 
Alderman
breasor@cityofmariontx.org


City Council meetings are the 1st  Monday of every month.
Time: 6:15 p.m.


Location: City Council Chambers
                307 S. Center St.
               
  Marion, TX 78124


Contact Us

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 158
Marion, TX 78124

 

Public Information Requests